# MINUTES

# November 11, 2011

#### 1. Call to Order.

The meeting was called to order by President Ed Jones. Present were: Ed Jones, John Deem, Mike and Zadie Whipple, Mary Alice Bertram, Larry Arp, Mary McGrew, Barry Hart, Jim Werner, Roberta Schweizer, Jan Couts, Rolla Dyer, Marlene Shaw, Oscar Ozete, Helen Sands, Jeanne Barnett, Larry and Rena Goss, Jo-Ann Wilson, Marjorie Melvin, Joanie Jost, Barbara Marr, Sharon Morrow, Barbara Blevins, Phil Fisher, and Sherrianne Standley.

### 2. Nominating Committee Report.

Secretary Sherrianne Standley presented a slate of nominees for the Coordinating Committee: On a motion by Sherrianne Standley, seconded by John Deem, the following were elected to a two-year term expiring December 31, 2013:

> Joyce M. Babillis Mary Alice Bertram Robert L. Reid Marlene V. Shaw

S

# 4. **Discussion and Approval of By-Laws**.

After much discussion, on a motion by Sherrianne Standley, seconded by Jeanne Barnett, the bylaws were approved with amendments, as noted in the attached file. The amended bylaws will be sent by email to all voting/active members.

# 5.

President Ed Jones said many activities are underway and called on those heading committees for information:

Joyce Babillis